That Band I Mentioned That Now I Really Have Stuck In My Head

When I wrote the post that made my friend Dan suggest I was a “rageaholic” (something perhaps hard to imagine if you know me), I had just gone to see this whiny-kid post-indie NYU band called The Motorcycle Industry.

Their lead song has been stuck in my head all day, which is impressive considering that they’re such a small outfit. I even downloaded their album off iTunes, the first time I ever done such a thing, ever.

Here’s a link to their website where you can hear the song stuck in my head, “Jesse”.

They kind of sound like Weezer if Weezer were a bunch of NYU kids with sand in their vaginas… in a good way?

Check it:

http://www.myspace.com/themotorcycleindustry

One Response to That Band I Mentioned That Now I Really Have Stuck In My Head

  1. Haskel says:

    Motorcycle Industry are awesome. If you pure catchyness, checkout their song Sustained Silent Reading.

Leave a Reply

