Twitter, Please.

One frequenter of this blog– web/new-media guru/sound-genius/generally-pretty-cool-guy Brennan McVicar has repeatedly suggested to me that I should “twitter”.

Now, all I know about “twittering” is that lame old fucks like John McCain and David Gregory do it and that that is no advertisement for it.

Also, it seems like the things can only be really short. What’s the point of reading: “my life sucs and i wish i had a gf, also i smell bad” in so few characters when I can string it out to 1000+ words?

Really.

But I am uneducated, a trogoldyte and a Luddite for certain (even though I probably would have started Twittering if Brennan was some sort of confused-yet-charming biracial girl), but I feel I must use a lifeline and ask the audience.

Blog-readers! Feitelophiles! Should I go where old folks have gone before and start “twittering”, despite the fact that it sounds like making musical noises with my thumbs! Advice, warnings, reports; all are welcome.

Sound off.

5 Responses to Twitter, Please.

  1. Chadd says:

    No your musings are best long form

  2. Mhm says:

    Don’t twitter.

  3. Skip says:

    I’ll be honest, I just got into twitter yesterday for some project research and I bet you could have some fun with it. It’s not a replacement for this, no sir, but still fun. It’s more of a action/reaction/response system, so you don’t have to be an instigator, just a responder.

  4. Eli says:

    Twitter = the future, Nick. C’mon.

  5. Zach says:

    No. Or do. It won’t affect me either way. But I wouldn’t.

Leave a Reply

